Hallabolou & You

Fun for you and your Family.

Love is in the air…along with snowflakes

on February 2, 2012

Nothing warms me up as much as the love that my children express to me on Valentines Day.  Home made cards and child created gifts are a joy to receive and to make.  I have found some great ideas and some places to go.  As always, some won’t cost a thing while others will need gas and a hotel room.

If your kids are like mine, they love those shiny colorful Lego plastic bricks.  Click here for the easiest ever heart necklace.  Need some place fun to store that heart necklace? Want to spend money instead?  Click here for a site that has some great pieces.  Don’t forget to play well people! (The name ‘LEGO’ is an abbreviation of the two Danish words “leg godt”, meaning “play well )

Want to take the family out for dinner to celebrate?  Don’t wait for the weekend!  Call up your local favorite restaurants and find out when the kids eat free or at reduced costs.  That way everyone gets to eat something they like and your wallet doesn’t suffer.  I also like to use this as a treat for my kids such as when they ut the dishes in the dishwasher without my having to nag them.  And really, you deserve a break today (and I don’t mean at McDonald’s).  If you prefer to stay at home here is great pizza idea. If you have a little less time, try this on your pizza instead.

In the mood to make something fun to eat?  I have found some great recipes.  I also found a great site that has a Lego styled cake.  I think I know what my son will be having for his Birthday.  Heart cupcakes are also easy to make as you can see here.

Hmmmmm.  It seems that we have a Lego theme occurring.  Let’s break the mold and go wild at hotel getaway like Great Wolf Lodge.  My kids love it and its great to find a place with something for everyone.  They do offer specials to bring in families during their off-season.

Last but not least, don’t forget to check out how to win a Kindle Fire.  Simply click on the star below.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.